First armor

For all costumes from A New Hope, EMpire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi

Moderator: team-ng-command

Post Reply
User avatar
66261
Nordic Garrison trooper
Nordic Garrison trooper
Posts: 286
Joined: 12 May 2010, 05:24
Location: Karlshamn, Blekinge, Sweden
Contact:

Re: First armor

Post by 66261 »

And after a lot of work with the Swedish customs the iComm and Voicebooster was finally let into the country. I don't understand why those rebel scum try so hard to make life miserable for a poor trooper prospect like me. Apparently my Imperial equipment was deemed to be unauthorized content, whatever that means.

Image

Anyway, it got here in the end. I even got a signed card, hehe :-)

Image

User avatar
66261
Nordic Garrison trooper
Nordic Garrison trooper
Posts: 286
Joined: 12 May 2010, 05:24
Location: Karlshamn, Blekinge, Sweden
Contact:

Re: First armor

Post by 66261 »

Assembly in progress.

Image

User avatar
66261
Nordic Garrison trooper
Nordic Garrison trooper
Posts: 286
Joined: 12 May 2010, 05:24
Location: Karlshamn, Blekinge, Sweden
Contact:

Re: First armor

Post by 66261 »

Slow, but steady progress. The e-11 is more or less ready now. Some minor things left to fix, like lenses and counter numbers. Also I'm thinking about skipping the wires. It seems like you have a choice to use the wires or not, and that this will not affect any application (even Centurion level). The amour build is also progressing slowly, although I haven't updated my build thread at whitearmor in a week or two now. Also I should probably look into getting a more appropriate e-11 stand :-)

Image

Image

User avatar
56456
Nordic Garrison trooper
Nordic Garrison trooper
Posts: 254
Joined: 08 May 2013, 16:22
antispamfield: No
Location: Göteborg, Sweden

Re: First armor

Post by 56456 »

unclesven wrote:Also I'm thinking about skipping the wires. It seems like you have a choice to use the wires or not, and that this will not affect any application (even Centurion level).
I might be wrong, but for Centurion you might have to have the proper E-11 to fit the costume. Not mixing ANH TK Stunt with an ROTJ E-11 for example.
ImageImageImage

7995
501st Legion Trooper
501st Legion Trooper
Posts: 985
Joined: 03 Jun 2011, 14:35
antispamfield: No
Location: Kolding, Denmark

Re: First armor

Post by 7995 »

He is speaking about the wires going from the Hengstler to the cylinders ;)
SKÅNE TROOPERS

User avatar
56456
Nordic Garrison trooper
Nordic Garrison trooper
Posts: 254
Joined: 08 May 2013, 16:22
antispamfield: No
Location: Göteborg, Sweden

Re: First armor

Post by 56456 »

7995 wrote:He is speaking about the wires going from the Hengstler to the cylinders ;)
Yes, I know that. What in my post made you think I was speaking about anything else?

You, as for having a centurion banner in your signature should have an idea about this, or am I mistaking?

Link bomb to 501st:

ANH Stunt
http://www.501st.com/databank/File:TK_a ... t_e11.jpeg

ESB
http://www.501st.com/databank/File:TK_esb_blaster1.jpeg

ESB Promo
http://www.501st.com/databank/File:TK_esb_blaster2.jpeg

ROTJ
http://www.501st.com/databank/File:TK_rotj_e11.jpg

(No I won't embed the pics. TYVM)
ImageImageImage

User avatar
30502
Nordic Garrison trooper
Nordic Garrison trooper
Posts: 831
Joined: 10 Nov 2013, 00:21
antispamfield: No
Location: Norway, Oslo

Re: First armor

Post by 30502 »

The wires are just in the promotion picture. You don't see them Inn the film. The hengsler keept falling off all the time so they did not use wires.
Image
Troops: 92

7995
501st Legion Trooper
501st Legion Trooper
Posts: 985
Joined: 03 Jun 2011, 14:35
antispamfield: No
Location: Kolding, Denmark

Re: First armor

Post by 7995 »

For ANH Stunt or Hero, the Hengstler and Cylinders must be present. Wires is optional (They are not written as a CRL requirement)
For ESB there are no Hengstler or Cylinders.

And theese requirements is only if you choose to have a gun in your application ;)
SKÅNE TROOPERS

User avatar
66261
Nordic Garrison trooper
Nordic Garrison trooper
Posts: 286
Joined: 12 May 2010, 05:24
Location: Karlshamn, Blekinge, Sweden
Contact:

Re: First armor

Post by 66261 »

Yes, thanks for clearing this up. I might have been a bit unclear in my post. I realize that the e-11 has to be up to the standards for the specific armour you are building (in my case AHN Stunt). I was just ranting a bit about the wires for the Hengstler. For some reason I just don't like the look of them.

7995
501st Legion Trooper
501st Legion Trooper
Posts: 985
Joined: 03 Jun 2011, 14:35
antispamfield: No
Location: Kolding, Denmark

Re: First armor

Post by 7995 »

Then dont use them :)
I had them on my E-11 but have removed them, since they kept bugging me.
SKÅNE TROOPERS

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests